If you do not want to receive place alerts that are set for your group, you can turn off the notifications, so that you won't receive them any longer. (Other group members will still receive notifications until the place is deleted.)
- Click the 'Places' button from the view that shows the list of your group members.
Menu > Place Alerts > Select Group
- Tap on the bell shape icon.