Certain places are automatically detected by our system as a user's home, work, or school. These places are automatically detected in order to make it easy for you to set up Place Alerts.
When a specific place is detected as a Place, it is automatically displayed on the map, unless you have Place Markers completely turned off. If you press the Place Marker, you will get a message regarding what the Place has been detected as and asking what you would like to do with it.
- If you select "Yes, notify me," a Place Alert will be set up for the place and for that friend.
- If you select "Edit Place," you will be taken to another screen to edit the Place Alert for that place.
- If you select "Do not show again," the Place Marker will disappear from the map.