All messages exchanged with friends on iSharing are automatically deleted 30 days after they are sent, starting with the oldest.
If the message is less than 30 days old, you can delete it from your device only using the steps below:
How to delete a chat(messages) from your device:
-
Open the iSharing app
-
Tap the message icon at the top right to open your Inbox
-
In the message list, swipe left on the chat you want to delete
-
Tap the trash bin icon to delete the chat
❗ Please note: Individual message deletion is not supported. You can only delete entire chat threads.
⚠️ Also, deleted chats are removed only from your device. The other person must delete the chat on their own device for it to be removed there as well.
Why can't I read new messages?
1:1 messages on iSharing are now encrypted and are no longer stored as plain text on our servers. Because of this, new messages can't be read on older versions of the app.
If you or your friend can't read new messages, please update iSharing to the latest version from the App Store or Google Play.